About My Blog

Josh and I

I know I’m not the only one who searches for hours on the internet just to find out that no one has written anything on the subject I’m searching for. Well, that stops here! I started this blog to post tips on things such as beauty, crafts, school, saving money, and so much more! And if at anytime there is something you want to know how to do, or something you simply can’t find online, shoot me a comment or message and I will get it on here ASAP! I’m only here to help. 🙂

For the most part, I’m an average girl. I wear average clothes. I live in an average home in a small town. I graduated high school in May this year and, since then, I haven’t had much “me time.” So, this is my new start in the real world. Throughout this blog, I will expand my known knowledge as well as my viewers with my ‘how-to’ tutorials and experiments.

So, if you have any ideas to get this blog rollin’, let me know!

For this first post, I’m going to start with one of the simplest go-to, easy hair do’s for when I’m rushing. I’m sure many of you have heard of the fishtail braid, but if not, you’re in for a treat. It only takes about five minutes once you get the hang of it and there’s a lot of different ways to do it!

In a nutshell, the easiest way to do this braid is to separate your hair into two chunks. Then, take small pieces from each chunk and tightly braid them together, one piece after the other — just like you would do a normal three strand braid. For first-timers, here’s the step-by-step!

  1. Separate hair evenly down the middle.
  2. Take a small piece from underneath left side and pull it over the top of that section. Then, place it with the right section.
  3. Take a small piece from the right side and join it with the left.
  4. Continue this process until all of your hair is in the braid.
  5. Tie it off with a rubber band (only use rubber bands made for hair, or else it will cause damage).

If you need a visual you can check out this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=smJvLUl89ko. That’s where I learned how to do a fishtail braid!

Leave a Reply

